{My Style} Professional Attire

My Style

Figuring out what to wear to work is not always the easiest task, especially if there’s a big presentation or meeting that you  want to look extra professional for. Do you wear a skirt, a dress, a suit? Every profession will be a little different, but the most important thing is you want to be comfortable in whatever you choose. You don’t want anything too fussy or hindering, especially if you’re the one giving the presentation. The last thing you want is your clothes getting in your way.

Today, that was me; I gave my first big presentation to my entire team!

When picking out my outfit, I considered everything from how long I would be standing to if I would have to crouch down, to if I would have to lift my arms up to point to anything. These are all things that could affect what I would wear. I also knew I wanted to wear heels because they make me feel and look more confident. This is the look I chose. I absolutely love my knit track pants; I’d wear them every day if I could. They’re comfortable and professional when paired with heels and a woven top. And I always feel more polished wearing a great woven blouse. The black and cobalt mixed with a touch of gold detail is classic and sophisticated.

 

{Woven Blouse ~ similar here

{Track Pants ~ similar here

{Pumps ~ similar here

Add a touch of icing, but keep it clean and refined.

 

What’s your favorite professional attire?

 

One thought on “{My Style} Professional Attire

Leave a Reply

