{How to Style} Pieces from Your Guy’s Closet

How to Style: Pieces from Your Guy's Closet

When my wardrobe seems a little dull and uninspiring, I venture over to the other side of the closet: my guy’s side. There’s just something about the contrast of a guy’s loose fitting shirt with my feminine frocks that feels almost liberating. Layer on the icing, add some sexy shoes, and you have yourself a whole new look, just by shopping in his {your} closet.

Here’s three looks I put together, mixing his and mine to create something entirely new.

How to Style: Pieces from Your Guy's Closet How to Style: Pieces from Your Guy's Closet

{I borrowed one of my guy’s graphic tees that he’s had for forever. It’s perfectly worn in, super soft, and gives me the slightly oversized look , perfect to pair with a more fitted skirt. Pointed heels and a statement necklace pulls the whole look together.

How to Style: Pieces from Your Guy's Closet How to Style: Pieces from Your Guy's Closet

{I borrowed his plaid button down to layer as a jacket over my feminine, textured dress. I tied a belt around my waist to add definition and rolled up the sleeves to keep it from looking frumpy. It’s a fun mix of patterns and hemlines!

How to Style: Pieces from Your Guy's ClosetHow to Style: Pieces from Your Guy's Closet

{My maxi skirts are my go to for when I want to feel both dressed up and über comfortable. I paired mine with a simple v-neck cotton tee, tucking the front in, creating a high/low look. Another well worn tee that drapes beautifully and adds to the casual, yet chic look.

 

Have you borrowed any pieces from your guy? What did you pair it with?

One thought on “{How to Style} Pieces from Your Guy’s Closet

Leave a Reply

