{My Style} Pink Lemonade Skirt

 

my style

When I was young, my family and I would take summer road trips to the Washington and Oregon Coast. We’d walk through the small towns, floating through the little seaside shops and tasting the fresh seafood. We’d spend time searching for sand dollars and flying kites on the endless beaches. I would sit on the beach for hours, watching the waves and the few daring surfers. There’s just something about the fresh sea air and the sound of the crashing waves that brings a calm to my soul.

Whenever I wear sheer, chiffon skirts that flutter in the breeze, I’m taken back to those summer trips to the coast, walking along the beach, sand between my toes and the fresh sea air on my cheek. It’s one of my favorite summer pieces because it’s so easy and timeless.

I’m so ready for a relaxing summer.

My Style

 

 

My Style

 

 

My Style

 

H&M Top (similar here and here) and Skirt

Photography: Kali McKeon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “{My Style} Pink Lemonade Skirt

  1. Pingback: Thursday Three: Going Backless

Leave a Reply

