{My Style} The Printed Dress Short

The printed dress short is essential to your summer wardrobe.

My style_patterned shorts 6

My Style ~ Printed Dress Shorts

 

My Style ~ Printed Dress Shorts

 

My Style ~ Printed Dress Shorts

My Style ~ Printed Dress Shorts

My Style ~ Printed Dress Shorts

As much as I love my dresses and skirts, some days I’d just rather wear shorts. These easy, breezy shorts fit the bill perfectly, and they are very versatile. With an elastic waist band, I can wear them low on my hips, but I prefer to wear them more high-waisted. {Did I mention they have pockets?!} I love pairing these with my solid woven tops, but they would also be great with a crop top. The simple bi-color tribal print makes it easy to pair with bright solids or other complimentary patterns. When wearing these to the office, I’ll pair them with flat sandals, but a night out on the town, I’ll wear my wedges or heels. Add a little icing and your look is complete!

Make sure to have at least a couple pair in your closet to mix it up this summer!

Tank – similar here 

Shorts – Francesca’s 

Wedges – similar here

Clutch – {P.S. I made this bag!} Find one similar here

*Photography: Kali McKeon

 

Leave a Reply

